The founding of Chinese Christian Mission, commonly known as CCM, is the realization of a vision. God gave Rev. Thomas Wang the vision of preaching the Gospel to Chinese all over the world. Therefore, in 1961, he founded the CCM in Detroit, Michigan and started to repay the debt of the Gospel to the Chinese near and far.

Due to the wide distribution of Chinese in every corner of the world, CCM also established several branch offices in the settlement of dense Chinese population. The first branch office was formed in Taiwan as in the same year of the founding of CCM in Detroit. Other offices were also established in Hong Kong (1965), Philippines (1970), Singapore (1977), Australia (1993), Macao (1993), Malaysia (1994) and Costa Rica (2001).

In order to meet the need of the rapid growth of Chinese population in the late 1970’s and the beginning of the 1980’s in Canada, CCM of Canada was set up in 1979 with its headquarter in Vancouver. Our CCM Centres in Calgary (1992), Vancouver (2000), Montreal (2003), Toronto (2007) and Richmond (2009) were opened to serve the local communities.

「中國信徒佈道會」﹝簡稱「中信」﹞的成立,是一個異象的實現。神向王永信牧師展示一個向全世界華人傳福音的異象,於1961年,王牧師便在美國密西根州的底特律市創辦了「中信」,向普世華人償還福音的債。

由於華人遍佈世界角落,所以在人口稠密的華人聚居處,分別設立「中信」分會。1961年,台灣辦事處成立,而香港(1965)、菲律賓(1970)、星加坡(1977)、 澳洲(1993) 、澳門(1993) 、馬來西亞(1994)及哥斯達黎加(2001)的辦事處也先後成立。

踏入八十年代,隨著華人人口在加拿大激增,於1979年,加拿大「中信」便應運而生,在溫哥華設立總部。跟著於卡加利(1992)、溫哥華(2000)、滿地可(2003)、多倫多(2007)及列治文(2009)成立「中信中心」,服侍社群。

 加拿大中信35週年特刊
sped35